I Hope You Never Cry

 

I hope
that someday,
when I’m done crying,
you get hurt,
you want to cry,
And you cannot cry.

I hope that your soul aches,
and may your heart die.
And above all I hope
that you cannot cry.

May you remember me
when someone hurts you
same way that you hurt me.
And may you believe
that you deserve the pain.
When you drown yourself
In endless grief of guilt,
I hope, oh darling-
no one knows you are there,
And you cannot cry.


A part of me wants this to happen
A part of me cries when I’m writing this
A part isn’t even aware of these feelings
And a part of me has already forgiven everything

 

One thought on “I Hope You Never Cry

Leave a Reply

